USA Hockey announced its 2020 NTDP Evaluation Camp Roster over the weekend. Among the 49 players invited to attend the four-day camp were 15 Selects alumni from five different spring/summer teams as well as the South Kent Selects Academy. Hosted at USA Hockey Arena in Plymouth, Michigan, there will be 27 forwards, 16 defensemen and six goalies competing for spots on the 2020-21 U.S. National Under-17 team. 

Forwards Gavin Brindley (04 East Coast Selects-O), Andon Cerbone (04 East Coast Selects-Q), Gavin Hayes (04 East Coast Selects), Devin Kaplan (04 East Coast Selects-O), Chase LaPinta (04 West Coast Selects), Frank Nazar (04 Midwest Selects), Nick Pierre (04 East Coast Selects) and Jimmy Snuggerud (04 East Coast Selects) will be divided up onto two teams during the camp. Squads will participate in on-ice practices and off-ice training as well as playing in five intersquad games. 

Vinny Borgesi (15U Selects Academy), Hunter Brzustewicz (04 Midwest Selects), Seamus Casey (04 East Coast Selects), Tyler Duke (03 West Coast Selects) and Ryan Chesley (04 East Coast Selects) are among the group of defensemen at camp.  

Dylan Silverstein (04 East Coast Selects-O) and Arthur Smith (15U Selects Academy) will stand in net among the six goaltenders in attendance.  

The overall group represents 23 states including Minnesota, Michigan, Connecticut, Massachusetts and Missouri. The Evaluation Camp is slated to begin Thursday, March 19th and conclude on Sunday. Further roster decisions will be made in the following weeks in preparation for the 2020-21 USHL season and international competition. 

For more information on our Selects program and how you can get involved, check out some of our upcoming camps HERE.